The Ocean Club Bahamas Four Seasons Casino Royale 007 James Bond

詹姆斯邦德十大最佳酒店

很少有电影人物比詹姆斯·邦德更喜欢在全球旅行和乘坐喷气式飞机。 因此,我们的团队决定对各种詹姆斯·邦德电影中的十佳酒店进行排名。 我们又增加了五个,因为觉得将它们排除在外是不合适的。 从热带岛屿到世界上一些最受欢迎城市的豪华酒店; 詹姆士·邦德(James Bond)在全球的豪华酒店访问中拥有出色的往绩。 这是我们真正的007精选产品,您可以在这里品尝伏特加马提尼酒。

15. Shiv Niwas Palace Udaipur

Octopussy

Shiv Niwas Palace Udaipur Octopussy

1983年,邦德电影《章鱼邦德》登上了苏联将军奥尔洛夫,试图通过将法贝热蛋换成核武器来发动第三次世界大战。 跟随Fabergé鸡蛋的买主Kamal Khan带他去印度美丽的乌代浦。 乌代浦(Udaipur)位于拉贾斯坦邦(Rajasthan)西部,围绕一系列人工湖而建,并以其豪华的皇家住所而闻名。 詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)在追逐卡玛勒(Kamal)时曾在其中一所宫殿中居住; Shiv Niwas Palace酒店。 该酒店是City Palace的一部分,City Palace是位于Pichola湖东北岸的具有11个宫殿,庭院和花园的纪念建筑。

14. Couples Sans Souci Jamaica

Dr. No & Live and Let Die

Half Moon Resort Jamaica Live and Let Die

詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)于1962年拍摄的第一部电影中,邦德(Bond)接替了No.Dr。 詹姆士·邦德前往热带的牙买加加勒比海岛屿。 毫不奇怪,伊恩·弗莱明(Ian Fleming)在岛上写下了他著名的詹姆斯·邦德小说。 在牙买加上,邦德遇到了一位为No.博士工作的双重代理人芋头小姐。她的房子在蓝山山麓的奥乔里奥斯的圣桑西夫妇夫妇拍摄。 在电影现场拍摄期间,酒店还充当了乘务员酒店。

1973年,詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)电影《生与死》(Live and Let Die)中,罗杰·摩尔(Roger Moore)饰演的邦德回到无忧宫(Sans Souci)。 在《生死关头》中,詹姆斯·邦德被送往纽约,调查三名英国特工的神秘死亡事件。 在旅途中,他最终追逐了一个以虚构的加勒比海圣莫妮克岛为基地的毒l。 在牙买加的圣莫妮克,乘员几次将Sans Souci用于各种场景。 萨梅迪男爵也在这里进行游客伏都教徒表演。

13. Fontainebleau Miami

Goldfinger

Fontainebleau Miami Goldfinger

1964年,詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)电影《金手指》(Goldfinger)中,肖恩·康纳利(Sean Connery)扮演的邦德调查了黄金大亨Auric Goldfinger的走私黄金行为。 电影开始时,邦德在迈阿密海滩标志性的枫丹白露酒店遇见了金手指,在这里邦德发现了金手指在高赌注的杜松子酒游戏中作弊。 金手指的雇员吉尔·马斯特森(Jill Masterson)远程协助他,他用双筒望远镜和单向收音机读取对手的卡片。 邦德打断吉尔,然后勒索金手指失败。 与吉尔共进一夜后,邦德被金手指的韩国侍应生Oddjob淘汰。 邦德转身发现吉尔死了,身上覆盖着金漆。 

12. Kempinski Atlantic Hamburg

Tomorrow Never Dies

Kempinski Atlantic Hamburg Tomorrow Never Dies

1997年,詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)的电影《明天永远不死》(Tomorrow Never Dies)由皮尔斯·布鲁斯南(Pierce Brosnan)饰演的邦德(Bond)饰演传媒大亨艾略特·卡佛(Elliot Carver)。 卡佛(Carver)试图挑起中英之间的战争,以为其全球媒体帝国创造头条新闻。 邦德前往汉堡诱引卡佛的妻子巴黎,以获取有助于他进入卡佛报纸总部的信息。 邦德进入汉堡市中心著名的大西洋酒店。 影片中仅介绍外观,其他场景则在英国Pinewood Studios附近拍摄。 明天从不死,显示在“大西洋”酒店房间中的场景实际上是在我们列表中的下一个位置拍摄的。 

11. Stoke Park

Goldfinger

Stoke Park Goldfinger James Bond 007

在迈阿密与金手指会面后,邦德返回英国,在那里他拾起了神话般的阿斯顿·马丁DB5。 然后,他在斯托克公园遇到了金手指和他的韩国仆人Oddjob。 从技术上讲,邦德没有留在斯托克公园酒店,而是与金手指在斯托克波吉斯高尔夫俱乐部的18洞打了一轮高尔夫球。 赌注是一瓶由MI6提供的回收的纳粹黄金,兑现了5000英镑的金手指。 金手指试图作弊,但邦德欺骗他输了最后一个洞和比赛。 金手指警告邦德不要干涉他的事务,奥德乔布(Oddjob)表现出自己强大的力量和戴钢圈帽的致命性。

10. Half Moon Resort Jamaica

Live and Let Die

Half Moon Resort Jamaica Live and Let Die James Bond 007

在Live and Let Die中,制作团队不仅使用了牙买加的Sans Souci Hotel。 但是这部詹姆斯·邦德电影中的另一家著名酒店:蒙特哥湾的半月度假村。 在这里,他一生经历了多次尝试。 但幸运的是,对于007和该系列的粉丝来说,英雄仍然活着。 如今,半月度假村为客人提供了入住詹姆斯邦德平房的机会。

9. Grandhotel Pupp

Casino Royale

Grandhotel Pupp Casino Royale

丹尼尔·克雷格(Daniel Craig)的第一部邦德电影:2006年的皇家赌场(Casino Royale)在詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)的职业生涯初期就获得了00分。 邦德在马达加斯加追逐炸弹制造商,这使他走上了恐怖分子的阿尔巴尼亚私人银行家勒·奇夫勒。 007阻止了在迈阿密对一架新飞机的恐怖袭击之后,勒基弗尔(Le Chiffre)资金短缺,并在黑山组织了一次扑克锦标赛,这使邦德有机会一劳永逸地将勒基弗尔(Lo Chiffre)停业。 邦德与维斯珀·林德(Vesper Lynd)一起去了黑山,并检查了“锦绣酒店”的介绍。 实际上,这家酒店被称为Grand Hotel Pupp,不是在黑山,而是在捷克共和国布拉格西北80英里的卡罗维发利(Karlovy Vary)。 图中的赌场是酒店旁边的旧Kaiserbad Spa。 Grandhotel Pupp是一家典型的经典豪华酒店,设有水疗中心,咖啡厅以及数家餐厅和酒吧。

8. Hotel Palácio Estoril

On Her Majesty’s Secret Service

Hotel Palácio Estoril

1969年,詹姆斯·邦德(George Lazenby)饰演的邦德(George Lazenby)饰演的邦德(James Bond)电影《 Her下的特勤局》(On Her Majesty's Secret Service)取代了恶棍布洛费尔德(Blofeld)。 布洛费尔德正计划通过一群被洗脑的死亡天使的行动使全世界的粮食植物和牲畜不育,从而威胁世界赎金。 电影的第一部分在葡萄牙拍摄。 邦德住在葡萄牙里维埃拉里斯本以西约15英里的1930年帕拉西奥埃斯托里尔酒店。 葡萄牙在第二次世界大战期间保持中立,几个皇室流亡埃斯托里尔,后者被称为国王海岸。 后来,邦德继续前往瑞士,在那里他参观了布洛费尔德的山顶过敏诊所,该诊所实际上是皮兹·格洛里亚(Piz Gloria)。 这家位于少女峰地区雪朗峰的山间餐厅可欣赏到艾格峰,蒙克峰,少女峰和许多其他壮观的阿尔卑斯山峰的壮丽景色。 在冬季,缆车还提供前往黑色滑雪道的通道。 

7. Hotel Danieli Venice

Moonraker

Hotel Danieli Venice Moonraker

1979年,詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)的电影Moonraker,由罗杰·摩尔(Roger Moore)扮演的邦德调查了航天飞机的盗窃行为。 这导致他去往加州Shuttle制造公司的所有者Hugo Drax。 得益于太空科学家Holly Goodhead Bond博士的帮助,他发现了一个消灭世界人口并通过大师种族重建人类的阴谋。 从加利福尼亚出发,他的旅程将他带到威尼斯的玻璃厂。 在这里,他再次撞上了霍莉·古德黑德(Holly Goodhead),后者住在Canale Grande美丽的Hotel Danieli酒店。 仅屋顶露台餐厅享有运河的壮丽景色,绝对是值得邦德推荐的。 

6. Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico

License to Kill & Spectre

Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico License to Kill Spectre

1989年,詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)的电影《杀人执照》(License to Kill),007和他的中央情报局好友费利克斯·雷特(Felix Leiter)出征狩猎毒ord桑切斯。 故事始于佛罗里达州的基斯,但不久就搬到了墨西哥。 詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)和他的女搭档帕姆·鲍维耶(Pam Bouvier)一起留在“总统酒店”。 实际上,“总统总统”是美丽的新艺术风格的格兰德墨西哥城格兰酒店,靠近墨西哥城巨大的中央广场Zocale。 它始建于1899年,当时是墨西哥城的第一个购物中心Centro Mercantil,但在20世纪改建成豪华的五星级酒店,至今仍很受客人欢迎。

在《幽灵》中,詹姆斯·邦德在开幕式上返回了墨西哥城格兰大酒店。 戴着骷髅面具的007漫步在墨西哥城(ElDíade Muertos)(死者日)庆祝活动中,他突然变成墨西哥格兰大酒店华丽的大厅,直奔任务所在的屋顶 在附近的建筑物中将刺客Sciarra取出。

5. The Peninsula Hong Kong

The Man with the Golden Gun

The Peninsula Hong Kong James Bond 007

1974年,詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)的电影《金枪客》(The Man with the Golden Gun)中,罗杰·摩尔(Roger Moore)饰演的邦德(Bond)在以金色子弹的形式发送给MI6的死亡威胁后在亚洲旅行。 M解除了Bond的当前工作,以寻找失踪的能源科学家Gibson。 但是在寻找刺客Francisco Scaramanga的过程中,他遇到了Gibson和Solex Agitator的迹象,这是解决当代能源短缺的突破性技术解决方案。 通过贝鲁特邦德追踪黄金子弹可以在澳门找到子弹制造商。 从这里他跟随Scaramanga的情妇Andrea Anders回到她在香港的旅馆。 多亏了酒店的签名:一批绿色的劳斯莱斯汽车迎宾。 半岛酒店是一家真正的香港酒店机构,非常适合在香港住宿。 

4. The Ocean Club Bahamas

Casino Royale

The Ocean Club Bahamas Four Seasons Casino Royale 007 James Bond

在邦德到达皇家赌场的普普大酒店的高赌注扑克游戏之前,007停在巴哈马,以收集有关勒希弗尔的信息。 邦德进入天堂岛海洋俱乐部的1085号海景别墅。 这家酒店于1962年开业,位于岛的最东端,与拿骚海港(Nassau Harbour)对面,无疑是留在巴哈马的最佳景点之一。 邦德并不是第一次访问巴哈马,而肖恩·康纳利(Sean Connery)则是在1965 007电影《雷球》中访问拿骚和天堂岛。 但是这些电影中的大多数位置都不复存在。

3. Taj Lake Palace

Octopussy

Taj Lake Palace Octopussy 007 James Bond

泰姬湖皇宫(Taj Lake Palace)距詹姆斯·邦德(James Bond)在八达通所住的希夫·尼瓦斯宫酒店(Shiv Niwas Palace)仅几步之遥。 在Octopussy,这家独特而惊人的豪华酒店是Maud Adams扮演的走私者Octopussy的浮动宫殿住宅。 仅仅乘船到达独家酒店应该给人邦德足够的感觉,但是如果这还不够的话,那么无懈可击的工作人员将使您的住宿成为邦德最有价值的选择。

2. Cala di Volpe

The Spy Who Loved Me

Cala di Volpe The Spy Who Loved Me

1977年,詹姆斯·邦德电影《爱我的间谍》中,罗杰·摩尔扮演的邦德调查了一艘失踪的核潜艇。 他的调查将他带到开罗,并最终导致了航运大亨和名叫卡尔·斯特龙伯格(Karl Stromberg)的巨人,他们计划摧毁世界并在海底创造新的文明。 邦德与俄罗斯特工安雅·阿玛索娃(Anya Amasova)合作,终止了计划,而斯特朗伯格(Stromberg)强大的后帮手大白鲨(Jaws)一直在追捕他们。 这对英苏夫妇前往Stromberg在撒丁岛的基地,在那里他们探访了别致的Cala di Volpe Hotel。 从斯特龙堡基地的邦德(Bond)返回酒店的途中,斯特龙堡(Stromberg)的追随者正在追赶他们,但幸运的是,将Q brach Lotus Esprit改造成了潜艇。 Cala di Volpe提供所有必要的浮华和魅力,让您享有真正的邦德之旅。  

1. Mandarin Oriental Bangkok

The Man with the Golden Gun

Mandarin Oriental Bangkok The Man with the Golden Gun

寻找金枪侠将邦德从香港带到泰国。 邦德在这里会见了一位富有的泰国企业家海发,他涉嫌安排吉布森的谋杀案。 他被捕并被带到一所武术学校。 邦德设法沿着河上的机动车逃脱。 傍晚007在曼谷文华东方酒店与Mary Goodnight团聚。 这家位于湄南河岸的豪华酒店是原始的东方酒店,不仅容纳詹姆斯·邦德,而且还拥有许多国王,皇后,作家和名人。 曼谷文华东方酒店通常被认为是世界上最好的酒店之一,整个工作人员与房间的比例为3:1。 在曼谷文华东方酒店的河边露台上,没有比这更适合让自己成为环游世界的秘密特工的感觉了。  

分享此10大

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
VK
WhatsApp
Telegram

The Ocean Club Bahamas Four Seasons Casino Royale 007 James Bond

Top 10 Best James Bond Hotels

Few movie characters loves to travel and jetset around the globe more than James Bond. So our team decided to rank the top 10 best hotels featured in the various James Bond movies. And we added five more as it felt not quite right to leave them out. From tropical islands to grand hotels in some of the world’s most popular cities; James Bond has an excellent track record of luxury hotel visits across the globe. Here are our top picks to feel like a true 007 and sip a Vodka Martini at.

15. Shiv Niwas Palace Udaipur

Octopussy

Shiv Niwas Palace Udaipur Octopussy

In 1983 Bond movie Octopussy Bond is onto a plot of Soviet General Orlov attempting to start World War 3 by swapping Fabergé eggs for a nuclear weapon. Following the buyer of a Fabergé egg, Kamal Khan, takes him to beautiful Udaipur in India. Udaipur is located in the western state of Rajasthan and built around a series of artificial lakes and known for its lavish royal residences. In one of these palaces James Bond stays during his chase of Kamal; the Hotel Shiv Niwas Palace. The hotel is part of City Palace, monumental complex of 11 palaces, courtyards and gardens, on the northeastern shore of Lake Pichola.

14. Couples Sans Souci Jamaica

Dr. No & Live and Let Die

Half Moon Resort Jamaica Live and Let Die

The first James Bond movie Dr. No from 1962 sees Bond take on Dr. No. As villain this scientist wants to destroy the US space program. James Bond travels to the tropical Caribbean Island of Jamaica. No surprise as Ian Fleming wrote his famous James Bond novels on the island. On Jamaica Bond runs into Miss Taro, a double agent who works for Dr. No. Her house is filmed at the Couples Sans Souci in Ocho Rios in the foothills of the Blue Mountains. The hotel also served as the crew hotel during the on-location shooting of the movie.

In 1973 James Bond movie Live and Let Die, Bond played by Roger Moore returns to the Sans Souci. In Live and Let Die James Bond is sent to New York to investigate the mysterious deaths of three British agents. On his journey he ends up chasing a drug lord which uses the fictitious Caribbean island of San Monique as his base. At San Monique (Jamaica) the crew used the Sans Souci a few times for various scenes. It is also here where Baron Samedi performs his tourist-voodoo act.

13. Fontainebleau Miami

Goldfinger

Fontainebleau Miami Goldfinger

In 1964 James Bond movie Goldfinger, Bond played by Sean Connery investigates gold smuggling by gold magnate Auric Goldfinger. At the beginning of the film Bond meets Goldfinger at the iconic Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami Beach where Bond discovers Goldfinger cheating at a high-stakes gin rummy game. Goldfinger is aided remotely by his employee, Jill Masterson, who reads the cards of his opponents using binoculars and a one-way radio. Bond interrupts Jill and then blackmails Goldfinger into losing. After a night with Jill, Bond is knocked out by Goldfinger’s Korean manservant Oddjob. Bond comes round to find Jill dead, covered in gold paint. 

12. Kempinski Atlantic Hamburg

Tomorrow Never Dies

Kempinski Atlantic Hamburg Tomorrow Never Dies

In 1997 James Bond movie Tomorrow Never Dies, Bond played by Pierce Brosnan takes on media mogul Elliot Carver. Carver tries to provoke a war between Britain and China to create headlines for his global media empire. Bond travels to Hamburg to seduce Carver’s wife, Paris, to get information that would help him enter Carver’s newspaper headquarters. Bond checks into the famous Atlantic hotel in the center of Hamburg. Only the exterior is featured in the film, other scenes are filmed near Pinewood Studios in the United Kingdom. The scene at the ‘Atlantic’ hotel room shown in Tomorrow Never Dies was in fact filmed at the next location on our list. 

11. Stoke Park

Goldfinger

Stoke Park Goldfinger James Bond 007

After meeting Goldfinger in Miami, Bond returns to the United Kingdom where he picks up a fabulous Aston Martin DB5. He then meets Goldfinger and his Korean manservant Oddjob at Stoke Park. Technically Bond did not stay at Stoke Park Hotel but instead played a round of golf with Goldfinger on the 18 holes of Stoke Poges Golf Club. The wager was a bar of recovered Nazi gold provided by MI6 against £5,000 of Goldfinger’s money. Goldfinger attempts to cheat, but Bond tricks him into losing the last hole and the match. Goldfinger warns Bond against interfering in his affairs, and Oddjob demonstrates his own formidable strength and the lethality of the steel-rimmed hat he wears.

10. Half Moon Resort Jamaica

Live and Let Die

Half Moon Resort Jamaica Live and Let Die James Bond 007

In Live and Let Die the production team not only used the Sans Souci Hotel on Jamaica. But another famous hotel featured in this James Bond film: The Half Moon resort in Montego Bay. It is here where multiple attempts are taken at his life. But luckily for 007 and fans of the series the hero stays alive. Today Half Moon resort offers guest the opportunity to stay at the James Bond bungalow.

9. Grandhotel Pupp

Casino Royale

Grandhotel Pupp Casino Royale

Daniel Craig’s first bond movie: 2006 Casino Royale sees James Bond at the beginning of his career gaining 00 status. Bond chases a bomb maker in Madagascar that puts him on the trail of Le Chiffre, an Albanian private banker to terrorists. After 007 prevents a terrorist attack on a new airplane in Miami, Le Chiffre is short of money and organizes a poker tournament in Montenegro that gives Bond an opportunity to put Le Chiffre out of business for once and for all. Together with Vesper Lynd from treasury Bond travels to Montenegro and checks intro the ‘Hotel Splendide’. In reality the hotel is called Grandhotel Pupp and not in Montenegro but in Karlovy Vary, 80 miles Northwest of Prague in the Czech Republic. The casino pictured is the old Kaiserbad Spa next to the hotel. The Grandhotel Pupp is a typical classic luxury hotel with a spa, cafe and several restaurants and bars.

8. Hotel Palácio Estoril

On Her Majesty’s Secret Service

Hotel Palácio Estoril

In 1969 James Bond movie On Her Majesty’s Secret Service, Bond played by George Lazenby, takes on villain Blofeld. Blofeld is planning to hold the world to ransom by a threat to render all food plants and livestock infertile through the actions of a group of brainwashed angels of death. The first part of the movie is shot in Portugal. Bond stays at the 1930 Palácio Estoril Hotel, about 15 miles west of Lisbon on the Portuguese Riviera. Portugal remained neutral during World War II, and several royal families went into exile in Estoril, which became known as the Coast of Kings. Later Bond continued to Switzerland where he visited the mountaintop allergy clinic of Blofeld which in fact is Piz Gloria. This mountain restaurant at the Schilthorn in the Jungfrau area gives glorious views of the Eiger, Monch, Jungfrau and many other dramatic Alpine peaks. In winter the cable car also provides access to a black ski run. 

7. Hotel Danieli Venice

Moonraker

Hotel Danieli Venice Moonraker

In 1979 James Bond movie Moonraker, Bond played by Roger Moore investigates the theft of a Space Shuttle. This leads him to Hugo Drax, the owner of the Shuttle’s manufacturing firm in California. Thanks to help from space scientist Dr. Holly Goodhead Bond uncovers a plot to wipe out the world population and to recreate humanity with a master race. From California his journey takes him to a glass factory in Venice. Here he bumps into Holly Goodhead again who stays at the beautiful Hotel Danieli at Canale Grande. Just the roof terrace restaurant with stunning views over the canal is absolutely Bond-worthy. 

6. Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico

License to Kill & Spectre

Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico License to Kill Spectre

In 1989 James Bond movie ‘License to Kill’, 007 and his CIA buddy Felix Leiter are out to hunt drug lord Sanchez. The story starts in the Keys in Florida but soon moves to Mexico. Here James Bond stays at ‘Hotel El Presidente’ together with his female partner Pam Bouvier. In reality ‘El Presidente’ is the beautiful art nouveau Gran Hotel Ciudad De Mexico, near the Zocale, Mexico City’s huge central square. It was built in 1899 as the Centro Mercantil, Mexico City’s first shopping centre but converted into a luxury five star hotel in the 20th century and still welcomes guests today.

In Spectre James Bond returns to the Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico in the opening scene. Skull-masked 007 walks through the streets of Mexico City at El Día de Muertos (Day Of The Dead) celebrations when he suddenly turns into the flamboyant lobby of the Gran Hotel Ciudad De Mexico, making his way to the roof where he’s on a mission to take out the assassin Sciarra in a neighbouring building.

5. The Peninsula Hong Kong

The Man with the Golden Gun

The Peninsula Hong Kong James Bond 007

In 1974 James Bond movie The Man with the Golden Gun, Bond played by Roger Moore travels around Asia following a death threat sent to MI6 in the form of a golden bullet. M relieves Bond of his current assignment to find missing energy scientist Gibson. But during his quest to find the assassin Francisco Scaramanga, he comes across signs of Gibson and Solex Agitator, a breakthrough technological solution to contemporary energy shortages. Tracing the golden bullet via Beirut Bond finds the bullet maker in Macau. From here he follows Andrea Anders, Scaramanga’s mistress, back to her hotel in Hong Kong; thanks to the hotel’s signature: a fleet of green Rolls-Royce courtesy cars. The Peninsula is a true Hong Kong hospitality institution and fitting of a Bond-like stay in Hong Kong. 

4. The Ocean Club Bahamas

Casino Royale

The Ocean Club Bahamas Four Seasons Casino Royale 007 James Bond

Before Bond arrives at the high stakes poker game at Grandhotel Pupp in Casino Royale, 007 stops at the Bahamas to gather information on Le Chiffre. Bond checks into ocean-view villa 1085 at The Ocean Club at Paradise Island. The hotel which opened in 1962 is located on the eastern end of the island, across from Nassau Harbour, and certainly one of the best spots to stay in the Bahamas. It was not the first time Bond visited the Bahamas, with Sean Connery visiting Nassau and paradise island in the 1965 007 movie Thunderball. But most of those film locations no longer exist.

3. Taj Lake Palace

Octopussy

Taj Lake Palace Octopussy 007 James Bond

Just a short boat ride from the Hotel Shiv Niwas Palace where James Bond stays in Octopussy is the Taj Lake Palace. In Octopussy this unique and amazing luxury hotel is the floating palace home of smuggler Octopussy played by Maud Adams. Just arriving at the exclusive hotel by boat should give enough of a Bond feeling, but if that is not enough the impeccable staff is there to make your stay as Bond worthy as possible.

2. Cala di Volpe

The Spy Who Loved Me

Cala di Volpe The Spy Who Loved Me

In 1977 James Bond movie The Spy Who Loved Me, Bond played by Roger Moore investigates a missing nuclear submarines. His investigation brings him to Cairo and ultimately leads to shipping tycoon and megalomaniac named Karl Stromberg, who plans to destroy the world and create a new civilisation under the sea. Bond teams up with a Russian agent, Anya Amasova, to stop the plans, all while being hunted by Stromberg’s powerful henchman, Jaws. The British-Soviet couple travels to Stromberg’s base in Sardinia where they check into the chic Cala di Volpe Hotel. On the way back to the hotel from Stromberg’s base Bond is being chased by Stromberg’s henchmen but luckily escapes by converting the Q brach Lotus Esprit into a submarine. Cala di Volpe offers all the necessary glitz and glamour to have a true Bond-worthy stay.  

1. Mandarin Oriental Bangkok

The Man with the Golden Gun

Mandarin Oriental Bangkok The Man with the Golden Gun

The hunt for The Man with the Golden Gun takes Bond from Hong Kong to Thailand. Here Bond arranged to meet Hai Fat, a wealthy Thai entrepreneur suspected of arranging Gibson’s murder. He is captured and taken to a martial arts academy. Bond manages to get away on a motorised sampan along the river. In the evening 007 is reunited with Mary Goodnight at the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok. This luxury hotel on the banks of the Chao Phraya is the original Oriental Hotel and housed not only James Bond but also many kings, queens, writers and celebrities. The Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok is often considered as one of the best hotels in the world and the exquisite staff to room ratio of 3 to 1 can be felt throughout. There is no better place to feel like a globetrotting jetsetting secret agent than at the riverside terrace of the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok.  

Share this Top 10

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
VK
WhatsApp
Telegram

Discover more